Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

My Dog Sighs is a fantastic street artist from the United Kingdom. My Dog Sighs has built up a great reputation for creating remarkable art from discarded food and beverage cans he finds on the streets.

The artist loves the cycle of finding trash, making this trash into art, and then putting it back into the public domain for us to enjoy.

Price range information: Sorry none available.

Below a link to the website of the artist:

http://mydogsighs.co.uk/

I enjoy the stone texture the artist creates in some of his faces. My Dog Sighs has created a wonderful niche in the contemporary art world by creating faces that are full of life, but don’t include the traditional ideas of what constitutes a well painted faces such as hair or flesh tones.

Below a short documentary on My Dog Sighs:

My Dog Sighs reminds of two artists work in particular. Barry McGee for his never ending rendering of funny and humorous faces, and interesting painting surfaces.

Another is the South Korean painter Kim Tschang-Yeul for his paintings of water drops.

D